Apply to CSC

Human Resources

E-Mail Page | Print Page

Holiday Calendar

Following is the holiday calendar for the 2011-12 academic year for Chadron State College employees. If the holiday falls on an employee’s regularly scheduled day off, the College will allow the employee to reschedule the observance date on an alternative day with prior authorization from his or her supervisor. For employees who must work on the holiday, compensatory time off will be given.

Date Holiday
Monday, September 5, 2011 Labor Day
Thursday, November 24, 2011 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25, 2011 Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, December 23, 2011 Columbus Day
Monday, December 26, 2011    Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 27, 2011 Veterans’ Days
Wednesday, December 28, 2011 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Thursday, December 29, 2011 President’s Day
Friday, December 30, 2011 Arbor Day
Monday, January 2, 2012 New Year’s Day
Monday, May 28, 2012 Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2012 Independence Day

Copyright © Chadron State College. All Rights Reserved.
Member, Nebraska State College SystemCSC is an equal opportunity employerAccreditation InformationWebsite Feedback
1000 Main Street, Chadron, NE 69337 • 1-800-CHADRON