Apply to CSC

Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs

Print Page

Accreditations & the Higher Learning Commission (HLC)


Institution Accreditation

CSC as an institution is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). The HLC is an independent corporation, one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. It accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region, which includes the following 19 states:

  • Arizona                                    
  • Arkansas                              
  • Colorado                       
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • South Dakota
  • West Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming








(Higher Learning Commission, About the Higher Learning Commission)

The criteria for accreditation and core components can be viewed on the organization’s web site by clicking on the logo above or going directly to the web page at

CSC HLC Year 4 Assurance Review: 2017-2020/2021

Specialized Accreditation

Individual Programs including Teacher Education, the Business Academy and Social Work are accredited by related accrediting organizations. For this accreditation information and special program affiliations click here.

HLC News Stories

HLC - Faculty and Student

HLC - Retention

HLC - Outreach

Copyright © Chadron State College. All Rights Reserved.
Member, Nebraska State College SystemEmployment OpportunitiesEqual Opportunity EmployerTitle IX Reporting/Resources
Accreditation InformationWebsite Feedback
1000 Main Street, Chadron, NE 69337 • 1-800-CHADRON